NEW YORK (AP) Get ready to welcome Rudy, Richard, Tina and other favorite Survivor castaways for a rematch on the upcoming Survivor: All-Stars competition.
The chosen 18, representing all seven of CBS' past Survivor seasons, were announced Monday during the network's Early Show. They face off when the hit reality-challenge series returns for its new edition after the Super Bowl telecast on Feb. 1.
Breaking with tradition, the 18 contestants will be broken into three tribes, not the usual two.
For Survivor handicappers, the invited contestants represented little surprise. Indeed, the roster had been posted for weeks on at least one fan Web site.
Survivor: All-Stars will represent another return: to the Pearl Islands off Panama, where the most recent Survivor was set.