The United Residence Hall Council's new Executive Board was named during Monday night's meeting after voting took place online the Wednesday before Spring Break. The new Board members are as follows:
o President-elect - Rachel Grossman
o Vice President-elect - Neesia Pratcher
o Secretary-elect - Stephanie Alton
o Treasurer-elect - John Gamble
o National Communications Coordinator in Training - Sonya Madison
o Public Relations Director-elect - Tavon Barnswell
o Director of Fundraising Services-elect - William Bohannan
o Adviser - Ayse Boswell
The election of National Residence Hall Honorary President will take place on April 14.
In other business during the council meeting, quorum was not met, and a bill allowing for the addition of cable costs into regular housing costs was tabled until next week. The bill, which would require all students to pay for cable, whether utilizing it or not, was discussed, though there could be no voting.
The next and final URHC meeting will be April 8 in the University Center. All on-campus residents are invited to attend.