COLUMBUS, Ohio-- The UT golf squad failed to advance to the final round of
competition in the 1995 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships last

The final round was held at Scarlet Course at Ohio State University.
Oklahoma State University tied for first at 1156 with Stanford University,
but won on the first playoff hole and received top honors, according to the
Associated Press. Rounding out the top five wereThe University of Texas
with 1157, Arizona State University with 1164 and Southern California
University with 1165.

Top individual scores came from Chip Spratlin of Auburn University with
283. Ted Purdy of University of Arizona and Chris Tidland of Oklahoma State
followed with 284 each. Chris Wollman of Ohio State totaled 285 followed by
Joey Snyder of Arizona State, Tiger Woods of Stanford, and Chad Wright of
Southern California with 286 each.