Four members of the University of Tennessee women's golf team were named to the various Southeastern Conference teams based on their play during the regular
season. For the Lady Vols it marked the third time that four members of the squad were named All-SEC.
For the third straight year, junior Young-A Yang was named first team All-SEC. She is the third Lady Vol to be named All-SEC three times, but the first to make the first team all three years. Sophomore Tina Schneeberger was placed on the All-SEC second team for the second straight year. Joining her on the second team was sophomore Erin Simmons. Last year Simmons was an honorable mention selection to the All-SEC squads. Junior Carrie Cole earned her first All-SEC nomination after receiving honorable mention accolades.
Auburn swept the major awards, with Diana Ramage winning Freshman of the Year honors, Celeste Trouche taking home the Player of the Year award and Kim Evans receiving the Coach of the Year trophy.